The Cat Who Caught a Killer by L T Shearer


Price:
Sale price£8.99

Description

The Cat Who Caught a Killer by L T Shearer is a charming cosy crime read for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and S. J. Bennett's The Windsor Knot. 'Charming and original. This book is the cat's whiskers' - Anthony Horowitz, author of The Twist of a KnifeMeet Conrad. Conrad is a cat. You've never met a detective like him before. Neither has Lulu Lewis, until he walks into her life one summer's day. Mourning the recent death of her husband, the former police detective had expected a gentle retirement, quietly enjoying life on her new canal boat, The Lark, and visiting her mother-in-law in a nearby care home. But when her mother-in-law dies suddenly in suspicious circumstances, Lulu senses foul play and resolves to find out what really happened. And a remarkable cat named Conrad will be with her every step of the way . . . Readers are loving Conrad the cat detective:'This was such a charming tale and a genuine mystery that had me glued to my e-reader from start to finish' 5* reader review'I absolutely loved this book! Conrad was a wonderful character who I would love to encounter again' 5* reader review'I just loved Conrad the talking cat who really is the star of this gentle murder mystery story' 5* reader review
Binding: Paperback / softback

Or how about...

Recently viewed