Breakup by Dana Stabenow

Sale price£9.99


The Edgar Award-winning, New York Times-bestselling series by Dana Stabenow set in Alaska. The discovery of a dead body and a brutal bear attack may be linked, and it's up to Kate Shugak to investigate in Breakup. The first day of Spring: a bad day to be in Alaska. Breakup: the time of year when Alaska awakens from its Arctic slumber. Snows melt. Rivers flood. Winter's secrets emerge. This spring, the retreating ice reveals a corpse, and a starving she-bear mauls a woman to death. The corpse matches the description of a man missing since last year, the woman has been so badly mutilated she's barely recognisable. Investigator Kate Shugak will dodge bullets, bears and a plane crash before she realizes that, somehow, there is a connection between the two deaths. Reviewers on Dana Stabenow's Kate Shugak series:'An antidote to sugary female sleuths: Kate Shugak, the Aleut private investigator.' New York Times 'Crime fiction doesn't get much better than this.' Booklist 'If you are looking for something unique in the field of crime fiction, Kate Shugak is the answer.' Michael Connelly 'An outstanding series.' Washington Post 'One of the strongest voices in crime fiction.' Seattle Times
Binding: Paperback / softback

Or how about...

Recently viewed