Black Heat : A Dark and Thrilling YA Fantasy by Bex Hogan


Price:
Sale price£8.99

Description

Dark, enthralling feminist fantasy ... deft characterisation, intricate world-building and serpentine twists will appeal to fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J Maas' Guardian'Intelligent, heartbreaking and fiercely feminist' Katharine Corr, co-author of Daughter of DarknessExile. Rebel. Healer. Three underestimated women, destined to be brought together by revenge in this dark and thrilling new YA fantasy. Marzal - an exiled daughter with a plan for her return. Rayn - a rebel blacksmith with a blade of blood. Elena - a gentle midwife with a fiercely protected secret. Each young woman wants peace for their country, but in times of war, not everyone fights by the same rules. As their countries burn around them, and the stakes of victory rise, each woman will have to decide how far she is willing to go for peace. But the desire for revenge also burns deep... A dark and thrilling new fantasy from the author of The Isles of Storm and Sorrow trilogy. 'Heart-stopping and addictive' - Maria Kuzinar, author of The Ship of Shadows
Binding: Paperback / softback

Or how about...

Recently viewed