The Boy in the Smoke by Rachel Faturoti


Price:
Sale price£7.99

Description

Divided by time, united by hope... can the past change their future?From the acclaimed author of Sade and her Shadow Beasts comes a brand new story - about a boy and his dad dealing with the threat of eviction and a boy from the past who might be able to help ... perfect for fans of A Kind of Spark. Isaiah always has an easy smile and smart answer for his teachers. He's good at fixing things and making people happy. But ever since Mum left and Dad got ill, it's been getting harder to keep all that up. To not let his friends know they're struggling. To keep believing things will get better... Then Isaiah meets the boy in the smoke, a boy he connects with through a forgotten fireplace in his tower block. A boy from the past with a mystery to solve, who desperately needs Isaiah's help. Can Isaiah change Jacob's life for the better? And in doing so, maybe can he change his own?An uplifting story about friendship and resilience, courage and hope...
Binding: Paperback / softback

Or how about...

Recently viewed