The Weekend Alone by Jacqueline Grima


Price:
Sale price£8.99

Description

Oh My God!!... Had me gripped instantly... A MUST read!' NetGalley reviewer A devoted wife and motherBella has the perfect life with her husband Jack and their two children - until the ex who stalked her years ago is released from prison. A tragic past that haunts herNow Bella is convinced he's back to hurt her, and sees him everywhere - but no one else can see that anything is wrong. One last chance to put it behind herWith her family away for the weekend, Bella determines to leave the past in the past - but she's about to discover the danger is closer to home than she ever imagined... A gripping and unputdownable thriller for fans of The Perfect Couple, The Marriage Lie and The Housemaid. Readers LOVE The Weekend Alone! 'Wow! The twist in this really came out of nowhere for me - I had inklings that all was not as it seems but was not expecting quite the reveal I got!' NetGalley reviewer 'A wonderful twist filled thriller!... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough.' NetGalley reviewer 'A masterclass in story telling! I literally read this in one day.' NetGalley reviewer 'What an absolute grip of a read... I was hooked from the start and this was a one sit read.' NetGalley reviewer 'A gripping read that had me on the edge of my seat... Full of twists... I was hooked.' NetGalley reviewer 'A book with a real 'sting in its tail'... A really good psychological thriller... Certainly fooled me!' NetGalley reviewer 'What a chilling thriller!...There was a colossal twist!... Masterful storytelling, highly recommended if you like Adele Parks and B.A. Paris.' NetGalley reviewer 'A fast paced and incredibly gripping read. I could not put it down.' NetGalley reviewer 'If this was a TV programme I would be hiding behind the sofa!... Several unexpected twists that I never would have guessed.' NetGalley reviewer
Binding: Paperback / softback

Or how about...

Recently viewed