A Chapter on Murder by Sue Minix


Price:
Sale price£8.99

Description

PRE-ORDER NOW - Published: 14/09/2023

I loved writing murder mysteries, until I was thrust into the centre of one ... It's Christmas in Riddleton and crime novelist turned amateur sleuth, Jen, is in desperate need of a cozy festive season running the town's local bookstore. But, between trying to drum up business for Ravenous Readers and attempting to finish her latest novel, Jen is totally run off her feet. Matters get worse, however, when a man's body is found outside the bookstore, along with a scrap of paper in his pocket with none other than Jen's address on it! To solve the murder - and clear her own name - Jen must, once again, become Riddleton's best detective. The stakes have never been higher and the pressure is on - but with the help of her best friend, Brittany, and trusty dog, Savannah, can Jen catch the killer, finish her novel and save Ravenous Readers before time runs out? Fans of Agatha Christie, Lauren Elliott and Ellery Adams will be hooked by this Christmas bookish cozy mystery, which will leave you guessing right up until the final page. Readers and authors love The Bookstore Mystery Series! 'Sue Minix has created a world any reader would love to escape to! When I reached the exciting ending I still wanted to hang out with what felt like my new friends!' Jamie L. Adams,Author of The Ghost Town Mystery Series 'A captivating cozy mystery with twists and turns in all the right places. Keeps you guessing right to the end!' Christina Romeril, Author of A Killer Chocolate Mystery Series 'The plot is clever and well developed and the supporting characters are likable and add a great dimension to the overall story! I would highly recommend this book!' Gillian Morrissey, crime novelist "A super cozy mystery... The perfect pick up for a weekend read by the fire. It has everything... Hijinks, who-dun-its, loveable characters, and a wonderful setting. And a main character who is FIERCE" NetGalley review

Binding: Paperback / softback

Or how about...

Recently viewed